Day 98-107

November 1, 2016

Happy November!  

I am proud to say that I shredded some pretty rad waves this afternoon… Just kidding I only caught the white water… but I did stand up and even turned (sort of) which was really fun.  

For the rest of the day we are going to nap, then clean. We might go to the library again and do some more school (they have a pretty nice library here.) 

Our ant problem is pretty much gone, just a few unlucky ones that we squish here and there (they are also raiding our honey) 

November 2, 2016  

Tomorrow is Day 100!! We really need to get some cheese. I think everyone agrees with my cheese fondu idea. 

We went to the beach today. It was really beautiful. We played volleyball and Luke and I went body boarding… I suck at body boarding. It was still fun! 

I am so sore from surfing, my arms hurt everywhere.  

November 3, 2016 

It is finally day 100!!!!!!! 

It feels like we’ve only been gone for two weeks. 

We are going body boarding and surfing today. Dad and Mom rented some boards to use for the day. 

I definitely think that we need to rent some wet suits next time. My knees and hips are ripped up from being thrown onto the sand. I am kind of getting used to the salt water getting in my eyes and mouth. (That part isn’t very fun)  

For dinner we had cheese fondue and burgers. We had made plans to play games after, but we were all too tired so we just went to bed… 

November 4, 2016 

Today was a lot like yesterday. We went body boarding and surfing again. I am not complaining though. I love it! The day always goes by so fast, and I am really tired by the end of it.  

We got wet suits so we were all out there twice as long as yesterday, sometimes surfing, sometimes body boarding, and other times just diving through the waves.We have been in the sun so much lately, but I am surprised no one has gotten burnt yet. 

November 5, 2016  

I find it weird how it’s November and it’s not cold. I am used to wearing coats and sweatpants in November, right now I am wearing shorts and tank tops.  

We moved to a campsite by a lake somewhere. I hope that it is nice out for the rest of the week now that we are inland a bit more.  

I can barely believe that in 9 days we will be on a plane from San Diego to Newark, then on another one from Newark to San Juan, then from San Juan to Bogota, then from Bogota to La Paz!! I am super excited! 

November 6, 2016 

Today we didn’t do much. 

The only thing we did today was go to an adobe house. It was a house made out of cow manure, water and mud that was dried like a brick. It was built in the 1850s and was restored by the park. It was really cool to see how they lived, all of the people who served them, even their teachers and priests lived with them in their house, so the house was really long. They also didn’t bother to redo rooms so they have two kitchens and two dining rooms and two pantries.  

November 7, 2016 

In exactly one week we will be on multiple planes to Bolivia. I am excited, scared, and sad to leave my second home all at once.  

Today we played b-ball and then we moved campsites again, back to Encinitas. 

All that’s left is schoolwork, and the library we all know so well.

November 8, 2016 

Well, it’s election day. That’s exciting… Nobody is talking much about the election but we are hoping Hillary Clinton wins. 

We haven’t been up to much lately. Just moving around and going to the library and reading.

November 9, 2016 

We are going to the zoo today. It is supposed to be a really good zoo, so we will see!! 

The zoo was huge. I think it’s one of the biggest zoos in North America. It was really cool, we got to see lots of neat animals.. but my feet hurt after.

I still can’t believe that in 5 days I will be on a plane. I am super excited (I am going to keep on repeating this) 🙂

November 10, 2016 

4 days now until we leave on our second adventure.
We have to pack and get ready to go. 

We are also going to go body boarding today.
The water was cold but we still tried our best to swim. 

Leave a Reply

