Day 14

August 8, 2016

It’s been exactly two weeks since we headed out of Invermere in the Zehnderprise!! So far so good. Except I’m getting sick of these people.

The runs are getting easier. I ran the whole 30 min., this time with only one break at half time.

We got on the road as soon as we got up and headed for the Cottonwood RV Park (after the run). We are heading toward Dawson City, which is a good thing because I need the next book to the series I’m reading…

We stopped once for some pasta and another time at the largest lake in the Yukon.  I think it was called Kluane Lake. It was amazing; there was this huge sand bar that stretrched on for miles. The sand/mud was so soft, and there were no rocks, just mud. The water was shallow so we could walk to the middle without it getting too deep. (my foot sank into the mud up to my knee; it was kinda scary…)

At the Cottonwood RV Park we got a site that was literally right beside the lake. Unfortunately, that part of the lake wasn’t as shallow, but it was still beautiful. I love falling asleep to the sound of water.

Leave a Reply

